Dr. Waisanen Receives 2022 Resident Clinical Innovation Award  



Dr. Waisanen (left) accepts the Resident Clinical Innovation Award
from LUGPA Forward Chair Tim A. Richardson, MD, at the 2022
LUGPA Annual Meeting

At LUGPA's 2022 Annual Meeting, Kyle Waisanen, MD, was presented with LUGPA Forward's 2022 Resident Clinical Innovation Award for his project, Direct Urethral Sphincter Stimulation for Stress Urinary Incontinence

Dr. Waisanen is a chief resident with the University at Buffalo residency program. He graduated medical school at Ross University School of Medicine in 2017 and will be entering the Cleveland Clinic Florida urologic oncology fellowship starting July 2023. 

For more information on the LUGPA Resident Clinical Innovation Award, including selection criteria and how to apply, visit the LUGPA website.  















David T. Miller, MD was presented
with LUGPA Forward's 2021 Resident
Clinical Innovation Award
 at the 2021
LUGPA Annual Meeting.
Read all about it here